Need help with RSMS?

​​​​Regional certifying bodies (RCBs) are a group of state and territory government agencies, local chambers of commerce, local government councils and regional development bodies. 

Regional certifying bodies provide advice to the Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) on whether direct entry stream applications for the Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS) meet certain requirements. 

The RCB assesses only​ the business and the position being nominated. It does not assess the individual who will be appointed to the position. It can therefore assess a vacant position before recruiting someone to fill the role. The assessment is valid for three months.

Regional certifying bodies in Western Australia

Skilled Migration Western Australia (SMWA) is the RCB for most of Western Australia, including the following regions:

  • Gascoyne
  • Mid West
  • Pilbara
  • Great Southern​​
  • Peel
  • South West
  • Kimberley
  • Perth
  • Wheatbelt

Find out how to be assessed by Skilled Migration Western Australia​. 

Regional Development Australia​ is the RCB for the Goldfields–Esperance region; visit their website for more information.

To be assessed by a RCB outside of Western Australia, visit the Department​ of Immigration and Border Protection website​​.

Start application for RSMS certification
​​​​​​​Current processing time (working days)28