​​​​​​​

Image of a computer mouse
 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Commonwealth Government websites

 OrganisationURL​​
Australian Bureau of Statisticsabs.gov.au
Australian Education Internationalinternationaleducation.gov.au​
​Australian Government​australia.gov.au​
​Australian Prudential Regulation Authorityapra.go​v.au​
Australian Taxation Office​ato.gov.au
Bureau of Meteorologybom.gov.au
Centrelinkhumanse​rvices.gov.au​
Department of Agriculture and Water Resourcesagriculture.gov.au
​Department of Education (Western Australia)education.wa.gov.au​
Department of Education and Trainingeducation.gov.au
​Department of Healthhealth.gov.au
Department of Home Affairshomeaffairs​.gov.au
Fair Work Ombudsmanfairwork.gov.au 
​Foreign Investment Review Boardfirb.gov.au​
​Jobactive​jobsearch.gov.au​
Medicarehumans​ervices.gov.au​
MyChildmychild.gov.au
Office of the Migration Agents Registration Authoritymara.gov.au​​​
PrivateHealth.gov.auprivatehealth.gov.au​
Quality Indicators for Learning and Teachingqilt.edu.au​
Regional Development Australiarda.gov.au​
Therapeutic Goods Administrationtga.gov.au​
​Trades Recognition Australiatradesrecognitionaustralia.gov.au
​Translating and Interpreting Service​tisnational.gov.au​​

 

Western Australian Government websites

 OrganisationURL
​Business Migration​​businessmigration.wa.gov.au​
​Department of Justicejustice.wa.gov.au​
Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safetydmirs.wa.gov.au
Department of Education Western Australiaeducation.wa.edu.au
​Department of Fire and Emergency Servicesdfes.wa.gov.au​
Department of Health health.wa.gov.au
Department of Communitiescommunities.wa.gov.au
Department of Primary Industries and Regional Developmentdpird.wa.gov.au
Department of Training and Workforce Developmentdtwd.wa.gov.au
Department of Transporttransport.wa.gov.au
Equal Opportunity Commissioneoc.wa.gov.au​
​Fuel Watchfuelwatch.wa.gov.au​​​
Government of Western Australiawa.gov.au
​Healthy WA​​healthywa.wa.gov.au​
​Jobs and Skills WA
​jobsandskills.wa.gov.au
​Landgate​landgate.wa.gov.au​
​Main Roads Western Australia​mainroads.wa.gov.au​
​Office of Multicultural Interests​omi.wa.gov.au​
​Parliament WAparliament.wa.gov.au​
Small Business Development Corporationsmallbu​siness.wa.gov.au
​TAFE International Western Australiatafeinternational.wa.edu.au
Tourism Western Australiawesternaustralia.com​
Transperthtransperth.wa.gov.au
TransWAtranswa.wa.gov.au
WA Government Jobs Board​jobs.wa.gov.au​
​Western Australia Policepolice.wa.gov.au​
Western Australian Industrial Relations Commissionwairc.wa.gov.au

 

Regional Development Commission websites

OrganisationURL
Gascoyne Development Commissiongdc.wa.gov.au 
Goldfields-Esperance Development Commissiongedc.wa.gov.au
Great Southern Development Commissiongsdc.wa.gov.au
Kimberley Development Commissionkdc.wa.gov.au
Mid West Development Commissionmwdc.wa.gov.au
Peel Development C​ommissionpeel.wa.gov.au
Pilbara Development Commissionpdc.wa.gov.au
South West Development Commissionswdc.wa.gov.au
Wheatb​elt Development Commissionwheatbelt.wa.gov.au

 

Other important websites

​​Organisation​URL
​ABC Perth​​abc.net.au/perth​
​Alinta Energy​​alintaenergy.com.au/wa​
​Association of Independent Schools of Western Australiaais.wa.edu.au​
Australian International Movers Association​aima.com.​au​
​Australia Post​auspost.com.au
Australian Red Cross​​redcross.org.au​
​Catholic Education Western Australia​​cewa.edu.au​
​Centrecare​​centrecare.com.au
​Chamber of Commerce and Industry Western Australia​cciwa.com​
​​Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand​charteredaccountantsanz.com​
CPA Australia​​cpaaustralia.com.au​
​Distance Learning for the Adult Migrant English Program​​tafensw.edu.au
​Heart Foundation​​heartfoundation.org.au​
​Horizon Power​ho​rizonpower.com.au​
​​Kleenheat Natural Gas​kleenheatng.com.au​
​Live Lighter​livelighter.com.au​
​Legal Aid Western Australia​legalaid.wa.gov.au​
​MercyCare Workforce Development Centremercycare.c​om.au​​
Metropolitan Migrant Resource Centremmrcwa.org.au​
​Mirrabooka Multicultural Centre​stirling.wa.gov.au​
Multicultural Futuresmulticulturalfutures.org.au
​National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters​naati.com.au​
​North Metropolitan TAFE (Adult Migrant English Program)northmetrotafe.wa.edu.au​
Nutrition Australia​nutritionaustralia.org​
Playgroup WA​playgroupwa.com.au​
​Real Estate Institute of Western Australiareiwa.com.au​​
​South Metropolitan TAFE (Adult Migrant English Program)southmetrotafe​.wa.edu.au​​​
​St John Ambulance Australiastjohnambulance.com.au​
​Synergy​​​​syner​gy.net.au​​​
​​Tenancy WA​tenancywa.org.au
​Water Corporation​watercorporation.com.au​​​
White Pages​whitepages.com.au​​​
Yellow Pagesyellowpages.com.au
 
News

July 2020 invitation round for State Nominated Migration Program

7 July 2020

WA Migration Services is awaiting allocation of State nomination places from the Department of Home Affairs (Home Affairs) for the 2020-21 program year. Invitation rounds have been paused during this time.

We will continue to assess applications received. Nominations in SkillSelect from 1 July 2020 will be dependent on Home Affairs confirming allocation of places for the new program year.

WA Migration Services appreciates your patience and looks forward to progressing the State migration program as soon as possible.

Updates on future invitation rounds will be provided on the WA Migration Services website.

For more information on the invitation process visit the invitation rounds page.

Fun Fact
Emus and kangaroos cannot walk backwards and are on the Australian coat of arms for that reason.